Music Licensing

What We Do

Hidden Shoal manages a growing catalogue of label released, curated tracks, all available for your music licensing needs. We provide a one-stop shop, handling both master and sync rights worldwide and can turn clearance requests around as quickly as your project requires. We work with large and small clients alike from independent productions to big scale projects across film, tv, games, web and more. We also license tracks for compilations and manage licensing for covers of Hidden Shoal songs. Our client list includes MTV, ABC (US), Billabong, Foxtel, BBC, Greenpoint Pictures, Turn Left Productions, Victorian Government, ABC (Australia) and many more.

The Music

This wonderful selection of music covers a broad spectrum of sounds and styles, from filmic neo-classical and expansive and emotive ambient instrumentals through to inventive indie and post-rock, electronica and all the spaces in-between. To give you an introductory feel for what we have to offer you can sample a small selection of sonic delights from the catalogue via our SoundCloud playlist to the right or stream releases via our artist’s profiles on this website.

Contact us for further information or with any licensing enquiries.


Licensing News

  • New Moonchy & Tobias Single & Video

    We’re very excited to present the first taste of Moonchy & Tobias, an electrifying collaboration between Italian vocalist Pat Moonchy (Faust, Sothiac)  and American instrumentalist Todd Tobias (Circus Devils, Robert Pollard). Check the wonderfully chaotic music for ‘Une Saison En Enfer’ via Youtube, stream the track via SoundCloud or download via Bandcamp. Moonchy & Tobias ...
  • New Kramies Single & Video – Everything The End

    We’re very excited to present the gorgeous new single and accompanying video from dream-pop troubadour Kramies. ‘Everything The End’ is lifted from Kramies forthcoming EP Of All The Places Been & Everything The End which see release via Hidden Shoal on the 19th of October. The beautiful music video for the track, directed by Mark ...
  • New Isophene Single, Album in October

    ‘Dandelion Drive’ is the stunning first single lifted from Reverbatory, the new album by Melbourne-based electronica artist Isophene. The track is available to stream via SoundCloud and download via Bandcamp. Reverbatory sees release on October 29th 2018 through Hidden Shoal. Isophene’s music is available for licensing across film, tv, games web and beyond via Hidden ...
  • New Lunar Landscape Album + Single Out Now!

    Hidden Shoal is excited to announce the release of The Infinite Pleasure of Being, the wonderful debut album by Bordeaux-based atmospheric rock band Lunar Landscape. To coincide with the release, the stunning third single from the album, ‘Les nuits célestes’, is now available to stream via SoundCloud. The Infinite Pleasure of Being is available now ...
  • New Christopher Sky Single, Album in November

    We’re excited to present ‘End of an Era’, the first single lifted from Christopher Sky‘s stunning forthcoming album Vastness. The track is available to stream now via SoundCloud and is also available as a free download via Bandcamp. Vastness will see release release on the 9th of November 2018 via Hidden Shoal and Aagoo Records. Christopher ...
  • New Markus Mehr Track and Video, Album in October

    We’re very excited to present ‘Rank‘,  the first taste of Markus Mehr‘s sublime new album Liquid Empires. The track is accompanied by another amazing video work from German artist Stefanie Sixt which can be streamed via YouTube and Vimeo. Liquid Empires will see release on the 15th of October and is now available for pre-order ...
  • Todd Tobias & Chloe March “Amialluma” Out Now!

    We’re proud to announce the official release of Amialluma, the stunning new collaboration between Todd Tobias and Chloe March. The album is available now via both the Todd Tobias and Chloe March Bandcamp pages, Tiny Room Records as well as all good 3rd party stores (iTunes, Spotify et al). This music is available for licensing ...
  • “Amialluma” in CFUV Top 30

    Todd Tobias & Chloe March‘s stunning new opus Amialluma has just landed in the CFUV top 30 and is also sitting pretty at 8 on their electronic chart! The album sees release on the 4th of September with the first single ‘Lallulow’ available to stream via SoundCloud.  
  • New Kramies Track Premiered at Culture Collide

    The first taste from Kramies sublime forthcoming EP has been premiered by the wonderful Culture Collide. ‘The Hill Dweller’ is a window view into Kramies’ sweepingly-nostalgic new EP, Of All The Places Been & Everything The End. A wistful and picturesque landscape, ‘The Hill Dweller’, which was written and partially recorded while Kramies resided in ...
  • Isophene Joins the Hidden Shoal Family, Debut Album Out in October

    We’re super excited to welcome Melbourne based electronic artist Isophene to the Hidden Shoal family. Isophene is the moniker of producer Brad Buenen, who creates music from his home studio in the Dandenong Ranges, set amongst towering Mountain Ash rainforests. His debut album, Reverbatory, will see release through Hidden Shoal on 29th October with the first ...

More Licensing News

Licensing Showcase

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on TumblrShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on LinkedInShare on StumbleUponDigg thisEmail this to someone