Hidden Shoal Release New Free Label Sampler Album

Hidden Shoal Recordings today announced the release of the free label sampler album Limit of Maps.

Limit of Maps is the third volume in the label’s sampler album series, available for free download from the HSR Store. The album includes a wonderful cross-section of Hidden Shoal’s activity over the second half of 2007, and also features a number of as yet unreleased tracks from upcoming 2008 releases. Many of the tracks are taken from critically acclaimed albums and EPs, a number of which have ended up on best of 2007 lists.

The contributing artists on Limit of Maps include Sankt Otten, Slow Dancing Society, Iretsu, Bury the Sound, Beautiful Lunar Landscape, Chris Mason, Monocle, Tangled Star, Toby Richardson, Cheekbone, The Retail Sectors, Glassacre, and Jumpel.

The album is available now for free download from the HSR Store.

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on TumblrShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on LinkedInShare on StumbleUponDigg thisEmail this to someone